We are fortunate to be surrounded by many who believe in our cause. Our Honorary Board of Directors is comprised of dedicated community and business leaders. Our Board of Directors are representative of family and business friends who want to make a difference. We are grateful to all, and we cannot thank them enough for their love, time and effort.


Board of Directors

Mike Brenner
Joanne Bregman
Cathy Carlo
Linda Goldstein
Patti Williams Hoffman
Marty Karlov
Steve Rifkin
Marty Segal
Linda Schwartz

Advisory Committee

Wayne M. Goldstein, MD
President Illinois Bone and
Joint Institute

Founding Directors
David Katz
Gail Katz
Melissa Katz Gold




Honorary Board of Directors

Susan Garrett (Ret)
Illinois State Senator

John Paxson
VP of Operations Chicago Bulls

Nancy R. Rotering
Mayor, Highland Park, IL

The Hon. Emilio B. Santi (Ret)
Associate Judge

Lorraine Morton 1918-2018
Mayor, Evanston, IL

Timothy Perry (Ret)
Mayor, Grayslake, IL

Arlene J. Mulder
Mayor, Arlington Heights, IL

Hon. Karen May (Ret)
Illinois State Representative

© 2010 Save A Star. All rights reserved. Complete disclaimer.